RSS

I, ME, MYSELF – Himansh Kohli!

10 Nov

“Photo courtesy: Shailesh Rana for 4 Lions Films”

Birthdays are that time of the year, when we often reflect over the year that went by, and we also make resolutions for the year ahead ! The celebrity we have picked this week for our I, Me, Myself is Himansh Kohli aka Raghav of Channel V’s Humse Hai Liife, who just turned a year older this week! As he continues to enthrall the audience with his cute yet adorable portrayal as Raghav, we at Rangmunch.TV grilled him to reflect on himself and what he is as a person! Surprisingly, Himansh himself hadn’t thought about these things before we posed these questions, and hence the answers that came were honest and straight from the heart….


Rangmunch.tv: One thing you are grateful for in your life?
Himansh: I am grateful to my parents who have always encouraged me. I was all set to join my dad’s business but they told me to give my life another chance and join this industry.
Rangmunch.tv: One thing that is missing in your life at the moment?
Himansh: At the moment, I am not really missing anything, I am just focusing on my career.
Rangmunch.tv: What do you need to change about yourself?
Himansh: Well, (takes a pause) I really don’t need to change anything about myself right now, except for maybe my listening skills.
Rangmunch.tv: Which is the biggest risk you have taken so far?
Himansh: Biggest risk is over here right now. Before this, I was an RJ with Radio Mirchi (Delhi). On hearing about this show, I just left everything and came over here.
Rangmunch.tv: What is your biggest fear?
Himansh: Since my life right now is connected to the sets, my biggest fear is also related to the show.
Rangmunch.tv: Do you believe everything happens for a reason?
Himansh: Yes, it does because I know lot of people were auditioned for the role of Raghav, and that I was among many . I really feel there is a reason to everything that happens in life , that there is a power behind cause.

Rangmunch.tv: What are you proud of?
Himansh: (Laughs heartily) hmmm… I am proud of my parents right now.
Rangmunch.tv: What is the craziest thing you want to do?
Himansh: I want to jump from a jet in the middle of a sky without any support (laughs and states excitedly) That is also my biggest fear.
Rangmunch.tv: Who has had the greatest impact on your life?
Himansh: Right now, RJ Naved Khan. He is working with Radio Mirchi in Delhi.
Rangmunch.tv: Do you let other people’s negativity affect you?
Himansh: Ya, it does (admits hesitantly)
Rangmunch.tv: How do you deal with it?
Himansh: Well it does affect me a lot. It affects my work and my regular life. At times I do go into depression, but my parents and friends help me out. I do call Naved time and again when the going gets tough but he convinces me otherwise.

Rangmunch.tv: Do you smile more than you frown?
Himansh: Yes (laughs aloud)
Rangmunch.tv: Do you take time out for yourself?
Himansh: No. I can’t take time out for myself. I keep telling my EP (Executive Producer), that please give me some time. I want to have fun in Mumbai. I have been here in Mumbai for quite sometime now and still have not seen the city yet. My life right now is from Andheri to Bhandup, and Bhandup to Andheri. I leave home at 6.30 in the morning to reach here at 8 am. I get free by 9.30 -10.00 in the night.
Rangmunch.tv: Do you forgive yourself easily?
Himansh: No, I don’t!
Rangmunch.tv: Do you listen to your heart?
Himansh: Not exactly (grins)
Rangmunch.tv: Do you read?
Himansh: Noooo, Not at all. (laughs)
“Photo courtesy: Shailesh Rana for 4 Lions Films”


Rangmunch.tv: Do you stand up for yourself?
Himansh: Yes, if something randomly comes up against me, I will not take it. But if something good is spoken in a critical manner, I will take that. But if something negative comes at me, I will return it 20 times back in the same manner.
Rangmunch.tv: Who is that one person you want to meet at least once in your lifetime?
Himansh: One person would be Naseeruddin Shah.
Rangmunch.tv: Do you spend enough time with your family and friends?
Himansh: Not at the moment. My family is in Delhi, so I can’t spend as much time as I want to with them. My mom was here with me and she quietly observed me and my work. She has seen me working as she has come to the set.
Rangmunch.tv: Who is your biggest critic?
Himansh: Right now, Gorky Sir (laughs out loud).
Rangmunch.tv: Are you superstitious?
Himansh: Yes I am. I don’t actually believe in “kaali billi rasta kat gayi or nimbu lat kalo”. I believe in the powers that govern the world. I believe that there is a path to be followed. So I am superstitious about that. Well you must have heard of 2012. This is the kind of superstition I believe in.
Rangmunch.tv: What has been the most embarrassing moment till date?
Himansh: Once I was clubbing with friends when I was in my 12th std. I remember my very good friend called 3 of my girlfriends all together at the same place. It was like, jute chappal bhi padh jaate agar main bhagta nahi.
Rangmunch.tv: Are you a pet lover?
Himansh: Yes, in fact I have 2 pets, rather many fishes and 2 dogs. I have a pug, and a French bulldog. Birdie is the female Pug and Aldo is the French bulldog. I really miss them a lot.
Rangmunch.tv: Who is your best friend?
Himansh: My dad. He is my best friend. I tell him whatever good or bad happens. I tell him everything, like, I am in this situation, or I am dating this girl …Basically he knows me completely.
Rangmunch.tv: What would you as an Actor like to tell the audience who are following your show?
Himansh: Well, I do interact with my fans regularly. As a kid, I used to send actors friend requests on Facebook, but never got a response. So when the tables have turned, I make sure I reply to all and accept the request on fb. I do not chat but I do reply on wall. I know how one feels if some one is waiting on the other end. “Kaam karo par don’t loose yourself in fame and glory“
Well that was Himansh for you all who plays Raghav in the youthful Channel V High School Drama “Humse Hai Liife.”
On behalf of Rangmumch.TV, we wish Himansh a belated Happy Birthday and hope that he continues to entertain his fans and win many more hearts in the days to come.
Interviewed by:
Swati Ghosh
Niharika Vidya Sagar
Edited by:
Navyanka Varma 
 

2 responses to “I, ME, MYSELF – Himansh Kohli!

  1. priya

    November 10, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    nice looks….

     
  2. Anishma B

    November 12, 2011 at 7:21 am

    aww….I just luv Himansh a lot 2 d power of infinity n I wish all d best n success for his bright future n will luv him in future 2oo….luv u Himansh a lot :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

