RSS

Fan Speak: Geet changed my perception about Indian shows. – Rida Khan!

13 Dec

Geet, is the one and only show which changed my perception about Indian shows. I was never a fan of Indian shows. For me it was just a senseless video of bunch of aunties with loud make up n jewelry, conspiring against each other. Then one day, while channel surfing I saw a girl standing in a beautiful and simple pink dress. She looked so innocent that I could not change the channel and started watching that show. From that day, I became obsessed with this show. I used to watch each n every repeat telecast on TV, n then again watch it on Youtube. I had never been so obsessed with any serial, but geet was different for some reason, I could never understand. Curiosity brought me to the Facebook page of the show, which later became more entertaining n fascinating for me than the show itself.

On Geet page, I found ladies with tongue in cheek sense of humor n intellect. At first I was shy to interact with any of them, I preferred to be a silent reader, but within a few weeks, I could not resist the temptation to join the club. I started interacting n fortunately found some amazingly brilliant, talented and lovely people as friends, who make me feel blessed to have them in my life. Those were among the most beautiful days of my life. It felt like our own world, filled with love, laughter n joy. I remember once an aunty from neighborhood came n told my mother “what’s wrong with your daughter, she was laughing madly the whole night, we could not sleep.” That was seriously embarrassing. 

Geet brought a new relation in my life, My virtual brother, My dear Nissar Bhai. As Geet changed my perception about Indian shows, He changed my perception about brothers. He always listens, never gives his much desired opinion unlike my own brothers who always give their unwanted opinion. 

My story will never be completed without mentioning admin of the page. I was never interested in him, I never tried to interact with him nor I ever commented on his status, I was happy with my friends, but one day I found out that he has blocked me, that was a shock, I never bashed any1, I could not understand the reason of admin’s such action (I still don’t know :/). I tried to find out who He/She was. I wanted to know why did he do this, but could not think of any reason, so I concluded that he was simply being possessive about me, he didn’t want me to interact with ny1 else. I was expecting to meet an enemy, rather I found LOVE in a hopeless place. Since then he has been my crush, my prince charming, list goes on and………………… ends with SARIAl.


Anyways, I think it’s enough for the time being, Geet has been a beautiful experience. I have many beautiful memories attached to it.

I wish best of luck to the Production House and Geet team.
Rida Khan
 

15 responses to “Fan Speak: Geet changed my perception about Indian shows. – Rida Khan!

  1. Sara

    December 13, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

     
  2. Jane

    December 13, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    LMAO….Rida babes was it a case of the curious Aunty and the late night laughing typist?

    Brilliant write up babes ;))))

     
  3. Shakeela

    December 13, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Hahahahahahahahahah…Ridu Ridu tera bhai chara yahan bhi…lol!! Lekin I AM SHOCKED…tu ne Geet ke baare mein kuch acha likha!! It was very enjoyable to read!! Aur haan I know ke tu mere baare mein bol rahi thi 'tongue and cheek sense of humor n intellect…hehehe!!! 🙂

     
  4. Ranu

    December 13, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    It is so difficult to let go! I never thought that I will be so emotionally attached to a show and to the actors of the show. I have been reading such beautiful experiences of so many people while on this journey of Maan and Geet. All of us have a story to tell. I watched Geet on and off for a few weeks in the beginning and then entered Maan Singh Khurana and I was hooked. I was going through a very challenging time physically. Geet gave me the courage to get up in the morning and face the day, Maan gave me the belief that good,nay amazing people, still exist in this world and Maan and Geet together gave me hope that anything is possible, that love can conquer each and every obstacle, that unconditional love takes you to a sublime place where you experience divinity. For me Geet has been a very uplifting experience. It will always remain in my heart as my one of the most cherished memory. Gurmeet and Drishti have done an amazing job. Their purity of being comes across very clearly. Thank you so much all of you.

     
  5. TINSEL PATEL

    December 13, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Waah Rida .. Bhai ko nahi bhuli tu.. aur itna jor se hasati hai tu ki padosi jaag jaye.. daayan ??

     
  6. Shakeela

    December 13, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Tinny woh kya hai ke Rida ek dabbe mein rehti hai…uss ki deewarien bohat patli hai upar se iss ki bhaari bharkam awaaz….lolll…padosi jaagenge nahin toh aur kya karenge???

     
  7. Mano

    December 14, 2011 at 12:24 am

    Rida, awesome and funny post dear. I am glad that you found a virtual bro in Nissar bhai !

     
  8. Sarah

    December 14, 2011 at 1:37 am

    🙂 Ridzi butiful

     
  9. Lubna Khan

    December 14, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Ridzi ❤

     
  10. Bui James

    December 14, 2011 at 5:34 am

    Ridzi meri purani teekhi chhuri, yaha par bhi apne bhai ko nahi chhoda bolne ko. your write up made me laugh on a bad day. Remember Shaku ka Kambhal.. LOL. Hai Kaha gaye woh purane din. Will cherish the memories.

    Thank you

    Tumhari Pyari see Buaji. Hopefully Yaad hai na

     
  11. Ananya Aan

    December 14, 2011 at 5:45 am

    hey nice write up Rida.:)
    Nd virtual Brother Nissar Sir? did U talked to HIm? woah..nice to know dat You get a Virtual Bhai.! and wo bhi Nissar sir.:) 😀

     
  12. Rida Khan

    December 14, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Lolllllllllllll bua ji aap ko kaise bhool sakti hoon main, aur main tou page ka sabh se masoom bacha thi, aap ne mujhay teekhi churi bana dia :O

     
  13. Rida Khan

    December 14, 2011 at 6:11 am

    JANEEEEEE HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHA yeah it is darling, n Im gonna make a film with the same name, n Nissar bhai will be the director 🙂

     
  14. meerushoo

    December 14, 2011 at 8:21 am

    ridz ..awesome.. pehli baar mujhe tumhari koi baat samaj aai.. unlike ur statuses 😛 ..myra

     
  15. manisha

    December 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Rida ,I totally agree with u .Geet has completely changed my life .It has become a part of my life .It is one thing that I need to see everyday .This is the first serial in my life which I have got addicted too .I think it has hypnotized me .The day I don’t watch geet I feel something is missing .Saturday and Sundays are so boring without geet . Infact when geet was coming on Saturdays I had stopped going for movies on that day as I would otherwise miss geet .Its like a sleeping pill for me .I need to see it before going to sleep . My family thinks my mood depends on what happens in geet .If maneet r happy I am happy and if they sad I am sad .Maneet have awesome chemistry .
    Geet brings smile on my face .It has completely changed my life .I have made so many friends cause of geet ,some r like best friends now.Whenever I hear that geet is ending it puts me off .I just can’t imagine my life without geet .I want to see maneet middle age luv story and even old age luv story .I want it to be the longest ever running show on television .But today with geet ending I am totally lost .

     

Leave a Reply

 
