RSS

Fanspeak: Au revoir mi song…. Anamika Das

13 Dec
“There is a song that no one has heard, the song of silence” ~ Wizard of Oz
(c) Ansel Adams
Was there a song for me?
I asked the Lord in Hope.
Do you see me cry?
Do you see me fly?
What do you want from me?
Lord, have mercy on me
Give me the one thing
That you have given no other living being on this earth
The sight, the all Seeing Eye!
U said, “Third Eye”
I said no, but I need the Dus Rudras
And the Only One Eka Dasa Rudra
So u bestowed on me
The Jesus Gene
To sing
and gave a balm to my weeping heart
Thus given
I sang
Mahiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
My Mahii is God Define
My Mahii is Destined
My Mahi is Path in Twine
My Mahi is the Raaz
The Secret to the Riches of God’s heart
Thus enshrined
In the Labyrinths of Time
Recall is its Receipt
Remembrance is in its creed
God’s cabal
Distance penetrated
Sound, light barriers
Just barricades of the mind
A distance song I hum
Let this be MY GEET

(c) Ansel Adams
         Anamika Das   –


[Death of…]



Au revoir
(c) Ansel Adams
Note: We thanks Anamika an old name on the Geet Page for sharing her thoughts. Thanks all of you for showing immense love and interest in the write ups. You are more than welcome to share your story at rangmunch.tv@gmail.com

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2011 in Geet-Hui Sabse Parayi, Rangmunch.tv

 

8 responses to “Fanspeak: Au revoir mi song…. Anamika Das

  1. LivLetLiv

    December 13, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Super cool Anamik Das……Au Revoir to you too and what a fitting Sayanora to GHSP!!!

     
  2. Sarah

    December 13, 2011 at 9:20 am

    This post has been removed by the author.

     
  3. Jane

    December 13, 2011 at 10:01 am

    Anamkia jaisa nam aisa wonderful thoughts ;))

     
  4. Sarah

    December 13, 2011 at 10:03 am

    This post has been removed by the author.

     
  5. Ananya

    December 13, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Ansel Adams!!!!!!!!!!
    Gosh only you can compare Ansel Adams photography with GHSP :-O

    I wouldn't dare to. However great a GHSP fan I may be, I revere Ansel Adams for his works too much to ever compare the two. This was a man who knew how to shoot and never compromise on his quality… which ahem! makes me wonder…… why AA and GHSP!

     
  6. Sarah

    December 13, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

     
  7. Mano

    December 14, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Lovely poem Anamika !

     
  8. Bui James

    December 14, 2011 at 5:48 am

    Beautifully written.

     

Leave a Reply

 
