RSS

Fan Speak: Memories created to last for a life time: Priya Raj!

14 Dec

Boy meets girl, they fight, they fall in love, the families dis-agree, eventually they marry and live happily ever after. Then Geet happened.Can there be love amidst grave nightmares, can a man love a woman through his soul that he would take her into his existence along with the being of some other man, can two people be connected through their soul for a lifetime and beyond without a name, does a divine force test you through dark tunnels to take you to eternal sunshine, Probably YES !!

Maan Singh Khurana — the dream, the desire, the wish, the blessing, imperfect yet absolutely perfect. I finally realized that I loved him in every form, every way, in every imperfection, in every flaw as I saw the most beautiful soul that lived only for her. His one tear drop during the sonography was worth every nightmare she lived…I fell in love with him for a life time.

Geet Handa / Khurana — a reality, a woman of strength, a sunshine. I was devastated by her tragedy. She had become the epitome of womanhood when she fought her family, through her life to protect the child growing in her. Alas I never understood her part of change when she decided to forgive her sinner and walkout on maan. But then when she promised to wait until her last breath for maan to remember her, finally I realized that Geet could love MSK as much as I did or much beyond I did.

Maaneet together a once in a life time love story:

A relationship which never required a name to come together, a relationship that is divine, a relationship of souls, a relationship made of two imperfect people, totally perfect together, a dream churned from individual nightmares, a life changing experience.

The Iceberg :

I thought the ship would never sink.I was living a dream. Then one day the iceberg hit and the water started seeping in. I watch it , the last time going down. I hear the cries of millions around the world waiting to be rescued. I have been floating and its really very cold, the ice water is killing my heart beat, I should survive. I will blow the whistle, the heart of the ocean hidden deep in my heart, memories created to last for a life time.

There are no good byes or good nights, there is sunshine waiting and I want to move towards the horizon. I want to take the memories of the ship that would never sink.

My Salutes:

Gurmeet Chaudhry: Thank you is a very small word. You made me fall insanely in love with MSK for a lifetime. There will never be another MSK and you will go down in history….Hope and wish that every dream, desire of yours is fulfilled…God bless!

Drashti Dhami: Epitome of dignity and womanhood. Nobody else could have done a geet apart from you. Hope you get your imperfectly perfect maan. God bless!

Barry Dhillon ji: “Words are all I have to take your heart away”..Absolutely magical words as maaneet …chup bilkul chup….My salute…wishing every success your way…god bless!

Sundeep Sharma ji: For re-creating the magic when everybody had given up. For connecting with the deewani’s. Wish you success always. God bless!

Hrishikesh Gandhi ji: For creating kurbaan hua , teri deeewani magic…..world class….wish you all the success…god bless!

To the stalwarts: Noel smith , Swati Pande , Vincent franklin , Maan Singh , Gul and ofcourse Nissar Pervaz: You created absolute magic rest all that came in-between is passe and forgiven. My best wishes to all of you. God bless!

To Geet HSP: Inspite of being a hardcore software techie I was totally averse to social networking , chats. Infact I never ever had an orkut /FB id until geet happened to me. It shocks me how I changed for a series, and then as they say is history.

Signing off with the hope of a new beginning and fight for magic all over again…..

Priya Raj
 

3 responses to “Fan Speak: Memories created to last for a life time: Priya Raj!

  1. Jane

    December 14, 2011 at 11:24 am

    Priya Awww such a beautiful post!
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart ;))

    “arz-e-niyaaz-e-ishq ke qaabil nahii.n rahaa
    jis dil pe naaz thaa mujhe vo dil nahii.n rahaa”
    ~ Mirza Ghalib

     
  2. Sarah

    December 14, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    poignant gal! ❤ it

     
  3. mishti

    December 14, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    i echo your sentiments, priya…i too never joined fan clubs on FB or went on TV forums until Geet which compelled me to visit these sites and thereafter, i made such good friends that today its become a way of life

     

Leave a Reply

 
