RSS

I, Me, Myself! – Melanie Pais!

29 Dec

Rangmunch: What are the 3 tabs that are always open on your internet browser ?

Melanie: YouTube, Goggle search called Melanie Pais (laughs out) and third tab would be (after a pause) my Black Berry Apps world.

Rangmunch: What makes you angry?

Melanie: A Lot of things. I hate people who lie, who boast about themselves. I don’t understand the concept of boasting, ki I am this and I am that. I like people who are simple and who tell the truth. I really get angry with people who are sweet on your face and talk behind your back, in other words I hate backbiting. Basically I have a problem with people who are not good human beings.

Rangmunch: What would you do when you are broke and can’t buy your favourite dress?

Melanie: I have got this friend of mine who has got all the clothes possible in the world and her name is Dhrasti Dhami. I would just go, open her cupboard and take it out. I don’t need to go to any shop trust me. If you see her collection of clothes you would know, she has all possible brands and hence you would never have the need to go out. Just go open her cupboard and pick the stuff. So I’m sure if I am broke that’s what I am going to do.

Rangmunch: Are you a shopaholic, workaholic or alcoholic?

Melanie: I am not at all an alcoholic. I don’t drink at all. I’m a shopoholic and I have become a  workaholic now. Earlier I was not.

Rangmunch: How do you deal with people who give you unwanted advice?

Melanie: I just listen to them smilingly but do not implement it in my daily life. Everyone is entitled to their views and so I can’t be rude and say shut-up. I hear them and go about doing my work.

Rangmunch: How do you deal with intrusive  fans who want personal information about you?

Melanie: People have been really sweet to me. They have asked me questions which are always answerable.

Rangmunch:What kind of a Role in a show would challenge you?

Melanie: Something that is not only about crying. You know I love this girl in Sasural Genda Phool, Ragini. I just love her character. I feel that’s what actually we are today. I would love to play something that is natural and real. All the characters and everything in that show is very real. I love that about the show. And one show I would love to do if it ever gets remade is “Sarabhai vs Sarabhai.”

Rangmunch: So how has 2011 been for you?

Melanie : Its been a fantastic year. I think its been one of the best years. I personally feel that as my life is going ahead, my years are getting better and better. I’m very thankful to God for giving me such a good life. I don’t think I could have asked for anything better.

Rangmunch: What are your plans for New Year?

Melanie: For New Year, I’m going to Dubai. That’s the first time I’m leaving the country ever in my life and I am very very excited about that.

Rangmunch: Do you make New Year Resolutions?

Melanie: See, people make resolutions when they want to leave something or they have bad habits. I don’t smoke, I don’t drink, I don’t party a lot. So I don’t need to give up anything. Abhi khana bhi give up kar diya hai as  I’m dieting. Sab kuch hi agar give up kar diya, then life mein there will be nothing left.

Interviewed by:
Swati Ghosh
Niharika Vidya Sagar

Edited by:
Navya Varma
Rangmunch.TV
 

Leave a Reply

 
